Our Donors

The people who make our work possible.

Arts for Learning Connecticut’s supporters

Without the support of hundreds of individuals, foundations, corporations, municipalities, state and federal agencies, and other civic institutions, the work we do at Arts for Learning Connecticut would not be possible. Thanks to the contributions of these community leaders, we are able to provide:

  • Creative, cultural, inspired performances
  • In-class arts workshops
  • Extended arts-integrated residencies
  • Professional Development for educators and administrators
  • Community-based public events for families
  • Higher Order Thinking Schools: whole-school change

Do you want to join this team of supporters…

and help provide arts learning for all Connecticut students?

Your tax-deductible contribution can make a difference in our work—and in the lives of the 100,000+ students we serve every year.

Thank you to our supporters from last year!

THANK YOU to the following individuals who generously supported Arts for Learning Connecticut during the 2020-2021 year:

Shari Abelson
Rachna Agrawal
Jane Altshuler
Sal Anastasio
Andrea Aron
Carol Bailey
Bridget Baird
Evelyn Boling
William Brennan
Linda Briggs
Jay Bright
Loraine Brown
Lawrence Bumpus
Kai Busch
Lynn and Liborio Campo
Robert Caplan
Eileen Carpinella
Julia Casey
Rich & Stephanie Casey
Rose Cohen
Janet Compton
Gretchen Comstock
Lorraine Consiglio
Rhiannon Crandley
Joseph Crowley
Mark and Margaret Dennis
Laurie Desmet
Jackie Downing
Jacqueline Dunn
Anne Foley
Debbie Friedman
Joyce Gendler
Fred and Kathryn Giampietro
Susan Glantz
LindyLee Gold
Alfred Goldberg
Jude Hession Friedman
Kathryn Hill
Simone and Clay Howe
Patricia Hurley
Linda Jack
Rona Johnston Gordon
Marc Jones
Jennifer Just
Elizabeth Katz
Paul Kessinger
Jill Kramer
Joanna Krol
Jerry Lambrinatos
Robert Leighton
Chris Lopresti
Peggy & David Lyons
Joseph McDonagh
Carolyn McNally
Alexandra Nofi
Craig Norton
Kasia and Pete Novak
Eric Nyquist
Katherine O’Brien
Jill Pankosky
Bruce Peabody
Heather Renwick
Dennis Ritch
Rorie Rueckert
Padma Srimatkandada
Robert and Susan Stout
Megan Topliff
Joan Walker
Christine Whitten
Kit (Doris) Wilkinson
Marie Wilson
Marcia Winter
Anne Witkavitch
Ed Wright
Justin Zeigler

Arts for Learning Connecticut is grateful to have received support during the 2020-2021 year from the following foundations and institutions:

American Savings Foundation
Bruce N Griffing Trust
City of New Haven Mayor’s Neighborhood Cultural Vitality Program
Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
Community Foundation of Eastern Connecticut
Consolidated School District of New Britian
CT Community Foundation
CT Office of the Arts
Daniel E Offutt III Charitable Trust
Elizabeth Carse Foundation
Ensworth Charitable Foundation
Erwin C. Bauer Charitable Trust Fund
Eugene G. & Margaret M. Blackford Memorial Fund
Evelyn Preston Memorial Fund
Fairfield County’s Community Foundation
Hamden Community Development Block Grant
Hamden Rotary
Harry Chapin Foundation
Katharine Matthies Foundation
Marjorie Moore Charitable Foundation
McCullough Foundation
Near & Far Aid
New Alliance Foundation
Thomas Atkins Memorial Trust Fund